The 7 main Chakras are approximately 2-3 inches in diameter and are lined up along the spine from the tip of the tailbone to the crown of the head


  • Crown Chakra - Honors Spirituality
  • Third Eye Chakra (Anja) - Honors Insight
  • Throat Chakra - Honors Communication
  • Heart Chakra - Honors the Hearts Affairs
  • Solas Plexus Chakra - Honors the Life Force
  • Sacral Chakra - Honors Creativity
  • Root Chakra - Honors the Earth and Grounding


These locations correspond with what science now understands as specific points along the spine where there are nerve plexuses.


Chakras are believed to be spinning pinwheels that process and transmit energy from the physical to the non-physical realm – linking the spiritual to the physical.


In theory, the chakra’s immediacy regulation of energy has been connected to the endocrine system functions. The endocrine system regulates our ductless glands, which release hormones directly into the blood stream.


Hormones are the body’s messengers and are essential and intrinsic to almost every function of the human body.


To learn more about the Chakras, purchase THE POWER OF I AM by local author Geoffrey Jewett here >>>